Back to News

Reminder to nominate local business heroes for Tendring4Growth Business Awards


There is still time to nominate your local business heroes for this year’s Tendring4Growth Business Awards.

The awards, run by Tendring District Council (TDC), celebrate the accomplishments, hard work and innovation of local firms across the district.

The deadline for nominations is Sunday, 30 June – with nominations particularly being welcomed for the Digital Excellence, Innovation in Sustainability and Delivering Social Value categories.

A judging panel then will begin the process of short-listing the nominees ahead of a glitzy ceremony at Clacton’s Princes Theatre on Thursday, 3 October.

A spokesman for TDC said: “We have a host of great firms in Tendring and we want to highlight those that deserve acknowledgement for their hard work and innovation.

“Last year we received more than 400 nominations across seven categories – and this year there are two brand new categories.

“Our Economic Growth Team is looking forward to once again hosting an entertaining evening, with dinner and local entertainment, to celebrate the efforts of our local businesses.

“Nominations close next week, so if you know of an outstanding business or individual that deserves recognition – or even if you are a business that wants to highlight its own achievements - please submit a nomination form by 30 June.”

This year’s award categories include:

• Creativity & Culture – sponsored by Princes Theatre

• Community Impact – sponsored by KAT Marketing

• Delivering Social Value – sponsored by Galloper Wind Farm

• Digital Excellence – sponsored by NEEB

• Empowering Women – sponsored by Surya Hotels

• High Street Heroes – sponsored by Esign Visual Communications

• Hospitality and Visitor Attractions – sponsored by Backing Essex Business

• Innovation in Sustainability ¬ – sponsored by Pickering

• Tradesperson of the Year – sponsored by Rose Builders

The headline sponsor for this year’s awards is business support agency Colbea.

To make a nomination and for the full eligibility criteria for each award, go to

Related News