What's on

Subscribe to our feed

Forthcoming events in and around the area

Use the calendar to view events during a month or on a particular date.

Submit a request for your event to be included in this list

Local Theatres

We are lucky enough to have three local theatres within the Tendring district. For further information about what's on at each theatre please follow the links below
Princes Theatre, Clacton
West Cliff Theatre, Clacton
Electric Palace, Harwich
Floral image Call for Artists: Coastal Open 10th Anniversary Exhibition
Mon, 27/05/2019 - 10:00 to Fri, 09/08/2019 - 23:59
Jaywick Martello Tower

A chance to exhibit your craft and showcase your talent.

Family Swim Sessions 3, 2, 1 Blast Off for summer fun!
Sat, 01/06/2019 (All day) to Sun, 06/09/2020 (All day)
Various Leisure Sites

Looking for ways to keep your family healthy happy and active this summer?

We’ve teamed up with Swim England to create Disney inspired Toy Story 4 swim sessions for the whole family!

1950s Fashion: A Decade of Glamour
Wed, 03/07/2019 - 10:00 to Sun, 25/08/2019 - 17:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Epping Forest District Museum, explores both every day and the extraordinary fashions of the 1950s.

Art exhibition Photovogue Studio Art Exhibition - July - Chris Davies
Thu, 04/07/2019 - 09:00 to Wed, 31/07/2019 - 09:00
Photovogue Studio Ltd

Photovogue Studio in Frinton on Sea, supports the arts by opening the venue as a gallery for monthly art exhibitions by local professional artists.

Music Night with 'Don't Freak Out'
Sun, 21/07/2019 - 20:00
Frinton Lawn Tennis Club

Frinton Summer Theatre

"" Brighton Beach Memoirs
Tue, 23/07/2019 - 19:30 to Sat, 27/07/2019 - 19:30
McGrigor Hall

Frinton Summer Theatre

Beer festival Harwich Beer Festival
Thu, 25/07/2019 - 11:00 to Sat, 27/07/2019 - 23:00
Harwich Redoubt Fort

Beer festival in the Harwich Redoubt

Maritime Festival
Sat, 27/07/2019 - 11:00
Harwich Quay & Ha'penny Pier

Maritime Festival 2019 and Harwich RNLI Lifeboat Day - Harwich Haven Authority

Jaywick Martello Tower Let's roll - July
Sun, 28/07/2019 - 10:00 to 15:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Board game event for adults!

"" Arabella Weir in 'Does My Mother Loom Large In This?'
Sun, 28/07/2019 - 20:00
Frinton Lawn Tennis Club

Frinton Summer Theatre

Wrabfest Wrabfest
Sat, 03/08/2019 - 11:00 to 23:00
Wrabfest

A boutique music family festival offering our customers two music stages, an entertainment display arena, beer tent and much more!

Bobbits Hole 'Open Day'
Sun, 04/08/2019 - 11:00 to 15:00
Bobbit's Hole

Come and stroll at Bobbit’s Hole!

Harwich Haven Authority Beside the Seaside - Dovercourt
Sun, 18/08/2019 - 11:00
Dovercourt Beach

Beach and playing field to host family fun day and music festival.

Clacton Airshow Clacton Airshow 2019
Thu, 22/08/2019 - 11:00 to Fri, 23/08/2019 - 19:00
West Greensward

2019 will once again see our award winning seafronts and west greensward be transformed over two days into a fun filled display/event site and flight viewing area.

Jaywick Martello Tower Let's roll - August
Sun, 25/08/2019 - 10:00 to 15:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Board game event for adults!

Motorcycle run Harwich Motorcycle Rally
Sun, 08/09/2019 - 08:30 to 17:00


A bike run with thousands of other motorcycle enthusiasts!

Older Persons Crucial Crew
Thu, 26/09/2019 - 09:30
Princes Theatre

Information event for the over 55's 

Oktoberfest Oktoberfest
Sat, 28/09/2019 - 12:00


German Beers, German Food, live music and a fantastic atmosphere!

http://www.swanharwich.co.uk/event/oktoberfest/

Jaywick Martello Tower Let's roll - September
Sun, 29/09/2019 - 10:00 to 15:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Board game event for adults!

Autumn Craft Fair
Sat, 05/10/2019 - 10:00
Tendring District Scout Centre

Autumn Craft Fair - Many stalls including homemade cards, art, woodwork, garden, baby items, jewellery, gifts, decorations, bath and body and much more.

Finish at 3pm

Harwich Sea Shanty Festival Harwich Sea Shanty Festival
Fri, 11/10/2019 - 12:00 to Sun, 13/10/2019 - 12:00


Celebrating its 14th anniversary, the Harwich International Sea Shanty Festival is back!

Christmas presents Winter fair
Sat, 16/11/2019 - 10:00
Homestead Caravans & Outdoor Leisure

Meet Santa and raise money for Essex & Herts Air Ambulance.

Presents Winter Fair
Sat, 16/11/2019 - 10:00
Homestead Caravans & Outdoor Leisure

Meet Santa and raise money for Essex & Herts Air Ambulance.

Tendring Camra Harwich and Dovercourt Bay Winter Ale Festival
Wed, 20/11/2019 - 17:00 to Sat, 23/11/2019 - 11:00
Kingsway Hall

Harwich and Dovercourt Bay Winter Ale Festival returns this year!

Illuminate Festival Illuminate Festival
Fri, 29/11/2019 - 18:00
Harwich Quay

A family-friendly procession and performance will celebrate Harwich’s involvement in the sailing of The Mayflower to America.

Pages

Events Calendar

S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31