What's on

Subscribe to our feed

Forthcoming events in and around the area

Use the calendar to view events during a month or on a particular date.

Submit a request for your event to be included in this list

Local Theatres

We are lucky enough to have three local theatres within the Tendring district. For further information about what's on at each theatre please follow the links below
Princes Theatre, Clacton
West Cliff Theatre, Clacton
Electric Palace, Harwich
The 2019 Holocaust Memorial Day service led by Roy Fox Holocaust Memorial Ceremony
Sun, 27/01/2019 - 11:00 to 12:00
Sunken Rose Garden

A ceremony will take place on Clacton seafront paying tribute to victims of the Holocaust.

Valentine image Valentine's Barn Dance
Sat, 08/02/2020 - 19:00
Village Hall St Osyth

Run by Clacton on Sea Lions Club.

Image from Grease film Grease - Open Auditions
Sun, 09/02/2020 - 09:30
Brotherhood Hall

Open auditions for charity performance of Grease, raising money for Clacton Relay For Life CRUK

11 years plus

Finish at 5.30pm
   
 

Seth Lakeman Seth Lakeman's - A pilgrim's tale
Tue, 11/02/2020 - 20:00
St Nicholas Church, Harwich

Tickets are available from the Harwich Box Office, Dovercourt Library (07425 145022) and online from seetickets.com

Harry Potter books Harry Potter Book Night Event
Wed, 19/02/2020 - 15:30 to 19:30
Jaywick Martello Tower

Join us to celebrate everything Harry Potter.

Quiz question marks Quiz Night
Fri, 21/02/2020 - 19:30 to 22:30
St James Church Hall

Quiz Night run by Clacton on Sea Lions Club raising funds for Clacton Carnival Association.

charity sale Winter Charity Jumble Sale
Sat, 22/02/2020 - 14:00
Plough Corner Community Centre

All proceeds going to help Carter and Family a Little Boy who has Leukaemia.

Craft image March Craft Fair
Sat, 14/03/2020 - 10:00
Tendring District Scout Centre

Tendring District Scouts - Craft Fair

music notes Handel's Messiah
Sat, 04/04/2020 - 19:30 to 21:30
St Pauls Church

Clacton Choral accompanied by the Kingfisher Sinfonietta from Halesworth Suffolk and with four professional soloists sing parts 11 and 111 of Handel's Messiah.

Harwich Half Marathon Mayflower 400 Harwich Half Marathon
Sun, 05/04/2020 - 10:30
Adjacent to Old Harwich Lighthouse

As part of the Mayflower 2020 celebrations, the Harwich Half Marathon will return on Sunday 5th April 2020.

Corbeau rally cars The Corbeau Seats Rally Tendring & Clacton
Sat, 25/04/2020 - 00:00 to Sun, 26/04/2020 - 11:59
Clacton Seafront

The Corbeau Seats Rally Tendring & Clacton will be joining the prestigious British Rally Championship for their third running on 25th & 26th April 2020.

Harwich Ale Trail Harwich Ale Trail
Thu, 30/04/2020 - 17:00 to Mon, 04/05/2020 - 23:00
Various

The 2020 Ale Trail will be the fifth in its Springtime slot and happily coincides with the Mayflower 400 celebrations.

Craft image Craft Fair June
Sat, 20/06/2020 - 10:00
Tendring District Scout Centre

Tendring District Scouts - Craft Fair

Harwich Festival The Harwich Festival
Thu, 25/06/2020 - 10:00 to Sun, 05/07/2020 - 16:00
Harwich (various venues)

An annual combined arts festival with a strong visual arts strand. 

Octopus Ahoy Octopus Ahoy - Sculpture Trail
Sat, 04/07/2020 - 10:00 to Sat, 12/09/2020 - 16:00
Tendring (various)

Octopus Ahoy is a large-scale public art and charity project to celebrate the 400th anniversary since the birth of the Mayflower Ship in Harwich.

Cyclists Charity Cycle Ride for Clacton MS Society
Sun, 05/07/2020 - 10:30 to 12:00
Clacton Pier and Walton Pier

Starting and ending at Kingscliff Hotel, cycling between piers for charity.

Walton Carnival Walton Carnival
Sat, 15/08/2020 - 12:00 to Sun, 16/08/2020 - 20:00
Walton (various)

A family fun procession that is to be enjoyed by all who attend. Promoting Walton-on-the-Naze and raising funds for the local community.

Clacton Airshow Clacton Airshow
Thu, 27/08/2020 - 11:00 to Fri, 28/08/2020 - 17:00
Clacton-on-Sea Seafront

2020 will once again see our award winning seafronts and west greensward be transformed over two days into a fun filled display/event site and flight viewing area. The event site will welcome in the region of 250,000 visitors wowing the crowds with Impressive aerobatic displays whilst a whole host of exhibition stands, food court and on-site entertainment are available at ground level.

Motorcycle Run Motorcycle Run & Harwich Family Fun Day
Sun, 13/09/2020 - 08:30 to 16:00
Ford Dunton

Essex & Herts Air Ambulance (EHAAT) Motorcycle Run and Family Fun Day from Ford Dunton to Harwich!

Harwich Shanty Festival Harwich Shanty Festival
Thu, 08/10/2020 - 10:00 to Sun, 11/10/2020 - 16:00
Harwich (various venues)

Harwich International Shanty Festival takes place at a number of venues throughout the old town of Harwich, Essex.

Craft image Craft Fair October
Sat, 17/10/2020 - 10:00
Tendring District Scout Centre

Tendring District Scouts - Craft fair

Tendring Camra Harwich Sausage Festival
Sat, 07/11/2020 - 11:00
Harwich (various venues)

Come hither to the historic seaport of Harwich and witness the medieval* spectacle of sausage throwing, as grown men and women try to hurl seasoned pork projectiles as far as they can. Following on from this fabulous frivolity, three fantastic local inns throw open their doors for the gathered masses to test the wares of the finest butchers of the Tendring Hundred and determine the public's favourite sausage, all washed down with the choicest real ales and ciders.

Sparks Harwich Illuminate Festival
Fri, 27/11/2020 - 16:00 to Sat, 28/11/2020 - 20:00
The Quay, Harwich

Part of the spectacular worldwide launch of Mayflower 400 commemorations alongside 11 other destinations!

Step back in time and walk the footsteps of Master Christopher Jones by joining in on the parade, seeing the immersive building projections, experiencing the sound cloud, hologram and tunnel of light and being wowed by the twilight flight display!

Please see link for more information -
https://www.historicharwich.co.uk/illuminate-festival-2019/

Craft image Craft Fair November
Sat, 28/11/2020 - 10:00
Tendring District Scout Centre

Craft fair with an amazing selection of crafts.