Voters heading for the polls next week for St Pauls Ward by-election

Tuesday, 6 February, 2018

Voters will be heading for the polls next week for the St Pauls Ward by-election for a seat on Tendring District Council (TDC)

Seven candidates have been nominated to contest the vacant seat following the resignation of Jack Parsons late last year.

The seven candidates are: Stephen Andrews (Independent); Robert Cockroft (Green); William Hones (Independent); Sue Honeywood (Conservative); Rosie-Roella Kevlin (Labour); Keith Pitkin (Liberal Democrats); Mike Vaughan-Chatfield (UK Independence Party – UKIP).

The poll will be held on Thursday, February 15 between 7am and 10pm.

There will be two polling stations for the by-election, at St Pauls Church Hall, Church Road, Clacton, and Holland Park School, Holland Road, Clacton.

Anyone wanting further information should contact TDC’s Electoral Services Team on 01255 686566.


Last updated on: 06/02/2018 - 13:58