Election of a Member of Parliament for the Clacton Constituency - 12 December 2019

Statement of results and rejected papers for the Clacton constituency in the 2019 General Election

The tables below show the number of votes and rejected papers for the General Election held on Thursday, 12 December, 2019, for the Clacton constituency.

Name of Candidate (and description, if any)Number of Votes
BENNETT, Colin Leslie (Independent)243
BONAVIA, Kevin (Labour Party)6,736
MORGAN, Andy1,099
ROBERTSON, Callum Andrew (Liberal Democrats - To Stop Brexit)2,541
SEXTON, Just-John (The Official Monster Raving Loony Party)224
SOUTHALL, Chris; Green Party1,225
WATLING, Giles Francis (The Conservative Party Candidate)31,438 ELECTED


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:Number of ballot papers
A want of an official mark0
B voting for more than one registered party20
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified0
D unmarked or void for uncertainty96
Total: 116

Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate: 70,930

Ballot Papers Issued: 43,625

Turnout: 61.5%

Dated Friday 13 December 2019 - Ian Davidson, Acting Returning Officer

Published by the Acting Returning Officer, Town Hall, Station Road, Clacton on Sea, Essex, CO15 1SE

Last updated on: 07/04/2020 - 16:20