Election of a councillor for Essex County Council (Clacton East Division) - 3 October 2019

Statement of results and rejected papers for Essex County Council by-election, Clacton East Division

The tables below show the number of votes and rejected papers for the by-election held on Thursday, 3 October, 2019, for the Clacton East Division of Essex County Council.

Name of Candidate (and description, if any)Number of Votes
AMOS, Chris; The Conservative Party Candidate1,223
ELY, Geoff; Labour Party111
KING, K.T.; Holland On Sea & Eastcliff Matters537
ROBERTSON, Callum Andrew; Liberal Democrat140
SOUTHALL, Chris; The Green Party97


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:Number of ballot papers
A want of an official mark0
B voting for more than one registered party1
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified0
D unmarked or void for uncertainty5
Total: 6

Dated Thursday 3 October 2019 - Ian Davidson, Returning Officer

Published by the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Station Road, Clacton on Sea, Essex, CO15 1SE

Last updated on: 04/11/2019 - 16:34