What's on

Subscribe to our feed

Forthcoming events in and around the area

Use the calendar on the right to view events during a month or on a particular date

Submit a request for your event to be included in this list

Coffee Morning
Tue, 21/07/2015 - 10:00 to Tue, 06/10/2015 - 12:00
The Railway Crossing Cottage

Run by the Frinton and Walton Heritage Trust

This event is held every Tuesday until October. Please see below for further information.

Learn To Sail
Thu, 23/07/2015 - 07:00 to Fri, 28/08/2015 - 21:00
The Walton & Frinton Yacht Club RYA Training Centre

Learn how to sail this Summer!

Children swimming Summer Holiday Activities
Sat, 25/07/2015 - 07:00 to Mon, 31/08/2015 - 22:00
Leisure Centres throughout the Tendring district

Visit your local Leisure Centre for a host of fun activities for children.

Family Open Day Animal Sanctuary
Sun, 26/07/2015 - 11:00 to Sun, 06/09/2015 - 17:00
Animal Sanctuary

Come and meet our animals, refreshments, free entry and free parking. All donations will go directly to looking after the animals at the sanctuary.

 

Inclusion Ventures Multi Sports Activities 2015
Mon, 27/07/2015 - 11:00 to Wed, 26/08/2015 - 14:00
Various sites, please see below

Lots of activities to choose from: football, rounders, basketball, cricket and dodgeball!

 

Squash Inclusion Ventures
Thu, 30/07/2015 - 13:00 to Thu, 03/09/2015 - 15:00
Wick Lodge

Free squash lesson with Inclusion Ventures

Pyefleet Week 2015
Sat, 01/08/2015 (All day) to Sat, 08/08/2015 (All day)
Brightlingsea

The east coast's premier dinghy sailing event.

No Membership Fees throughtout August
Sat, 01/08/2015 - 00:01 to Mon, 31/08/2015 - 09:00
Clacton Leisure Centre, Brightlingsea Sports Centre, Harwich Sports Centre, Frinton/Walton Swimming Pool, Dovercourt Bay Lifestyles, Harwich Sports Centre & Manningtree Sports centre

Join one of our exclusive memberships during August with a direct debit or annual subscription and pay no membership fees through out August!

Event image It Happened In Jaywick
Wed, 05/08/2015 - 09:30 to 14:00
Golf Green Hall

A day to find out what goes on in Jaywick!  

Lots of stalls, plus freebies. You will also be able to see the launch of the Vision of Jaywick.  Lots of stalls, plus freebies. You will also be able to see the launch of the Vision of Jaywick.

The Tendring Dog Wardens will also be offering a free dog microchippping service - just bring your dog along on the day!

Walk & Talk
Fri, 07/08/2015 - 10:00
Clacton Pier Gap


If you’re thinking about getting out in the fresh air, meeting people, chatting or just enjoying the scenery why not join us for a Walk & Talk
 

Champions of Rock
Fri, 07/08/2015 - 19:30
Princes Theatre

The supreme Queen concert show that’s rocking the nation!

Clacton Carnival
Sat, 08/08/2015 (All day) to Fri, 14/08/2015 (All day)
Various venues in Clacton on Sea

A fun filled week for all the family to enjoy.

Railway Museum Open
Sat, 08/08/2015 - 10:00 to Tue, 06/10/2015 - 12:00
Railway Crossing Cottage

Run by the Frinton & Walton Trust, open to everyone, but regretfully access is not suitable for wheelchair users.

Summer Charity Jumble Sale
Sat, 08/08/2015 - 14:00 to 16:15
Little Clacton Village Hall

The jumble sale is for the North Essex Horse Rescue and is also going towards the Charity Event Talks.

Pongo's Party!
Sun, 09/08/2015 - 14:00
Princes Theatre

Featuring the voice of CBeebies' Justin Fletcher (AKA Mr Tumble) as Pongo the Pig.

LDN Wrestling
Thu, 13/08/2015 - 19:30
Princes Theatre

Join the stars of LDN Wrestling for an evening of rip roaring action.

Strictly Ballroom (and Sequence) Dancing - August
Fri, 14/08/2015 - 19:30 to 22:00
Holland Public Hall

Come along and join us for a pleasant evening of dancing.

Chas and Dave
Fri, 14/08/2015 - 19:30
Princes Theatre

After last year's knockout show, Chas and Dave make a welcome return to the Princes Theatre.

Freddie Starr
Sat, 15/08/2015 - 19:30
Princes Theatre

 
Don’t miss this evening of madness and mayhem.

Frinton Greensward Walk
Sun, 16/08/2015 - 11:00 to 12:30
Meet at Frinton Library

Find out about the celebrities who visited this popular resort in the 1920s and 30s, with Blue Badge Guide Josie Watson.

Soul Legends
Fri, 21/08/2015 - 19:30
Princes Theatre

Relive the golden age of soul with the feel good show of the year. 

VE Day Celebration
Sat, 22/08/2015 - 12:00
Princes Theatre

A special event is being staged in Tendring this summer to celebrate the 70th anniversary of VE Day.

20th Clacton on Sea Real Ale and Cider Festival 2015
Wed, 26/08/2015 (All day) to Sat, 29/08/2015 (All day)
St James' Church Hall

Sixty five plus real ales, ciders, Belgian and European beers.

Red arrows Clacton Airshow 2015
Thu, 27/08/2015 (All day) to Fri, 28/08/2015 (All day)
West Greensward

Impressive aerobatic displays take to the skies whilst a whole host of exhibition, trade stands, food court and on-site entertainment are available at ground level.

Pages