What's on

Subscribe to our feed

Forthcoming events in and around the area

Use the calendar on the right to view events during a month or on a particular date

Submit a request for your event to be included in this list

Art exhibition Art Exhibition
Wed, 04/01/2017 - 09:00 to Sun, 31/12/2017 - 16:00
The Twizzle Gallery

An art exhibition displaying paintings, photographs, ceramics, jewellery and textiles made by local artists.

Close at 4pm

Cup of coffee Coffee mornings & open museums
Tue, 18/04/2017 - 10:00 to Tue, 10/10/2017 - 12:00
Railway Crossing Cottage

Heritage & Railway museums open both with special exhibitions.

Animal sanctuary Greenland Grove Animal Sanctuary
Sat, 10/06/2017 - 11:00 to Mon, 28/08/2017 - 17:00
Greenland Grove Animal Sanctuary

Come and meet our animals

Calligraphy Calligraphy: Beautiful Writing: Saturdays
Sat, 15/07/2017 - 10:00 to Sat, 28/10/2017 - 13:00
Mistley Quay Workshops

Immerse yourself in the art of beautiful writing - for pleasure, relaxation or study.

St Helena hospice Table top sale - St Helena Hospice
Sat, 22/07/2017 - 10:00
Tendring Centre

The Clacton Support Group are holding a table top sale in aid of St Helena Hospice.

Music notes St Osyth Music Festival
Sat, 22/07/2017 - 14:00 to 21:30
Cowley Park

All welcome to the St Osyth music festival

Barn Dance
Sat, 29/07/2017 - 20:00 to 23:00
Park Pavillion

A barn dance organised by the Harwich International Shanty Festival. Music by the skulking Loafers (with a caller). Bar available but bring your own snacks.

Motorbike Bikers against cancer motorcycle run
Sun, 30/07/2017 - 10:00 to 16:00
Revved Up

Meeting from 10am at Revved Up in Walton on the Naze, we will be leaving there at 11am taking the scenic route through Tendring ending up at the Railway Club in Parkeston (CO12 4PQ). There will be live music, food vans and licenced bar waiting for the bikers to arrive. All proceeds will be donated to Cancer Research UK. Riders who enter this event will be at their own risk. Bike and rider must be legal!

Harwich Sea Festival Harwich Sea Festival and Lifeboat Day
Sun, 30/07/2017 - 11:00
Harwich Quay

A fun day of events both on and off the water for all the family to enjoy.

Film camera Children's Creative Net: B&W photography - Part 1
Tue, 01/08/2017 - 10:00 to 13:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Free creative workshops for young people (8 to 16 years).

Jaywick tower Creative Net: Jewellery with Colchester S&B Creative
Wed, 02/08/2017 - 11:00 to 13:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Free workshops on the first Wednesday of every month. Everybody welcome! Materials, coffee, biscuits and great creative conversations provided. Create jewellery from found objects with Meg and Amy from Colchester S&B Creative.

Film camera Children's Creative Net: B&W photography - Part 2
Tue, 08/08/2017 - 10:00 to 13:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Free creative workshops for young people (8 to 16 years).

Music WrabFest
Sat, 12/08/2017 - 11:00
WrabFest

Boutique, chilled, family friendly Music Festival.

Finish at 11pm

Beside the seaside Beside the sea festival - Dovercourt Bay
Sun, 13/08/2017 - 11:00
Dovercourt Bay

FREE family fun day beside the sea, a fun day of live music and entertainment, water based activities, beach side activities

Finish at 10pm

Print Children's Creative Net: Cyanatype Prints
Tue, 15/08/2017 - 10:00 to 13:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Free creative workshops for young people (8 to 16 years).

Pen and writing Calligraphy: Beautiful Writing
Wed, 16/08/2017 - 10:00 to Mon, 01/01/2018 - 16:00
Mistley Quay Workshops

Immerse yourself in the art of beautiful writing - for pleasure, relaxation or study.

Camera lenses Camera Obscure
Sat, 19/08/2017 - 11:00 to Sun, 20/08/2017 - 15:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

The reading room on the roof of the Tower will become a camera obscure for the weekend.  Come and see what it is like to be inside a camera, understand how the renaissance painters discovered perspective and how Fox Talbot created photography.  There will be artist Alan Hockett and Photographer Chris Matthews to help you understand how the obscure works.

11am - 3pm

Animated characters Children's Creative Net: Introduction to Animation
Tue, 22/08/2017 - 10:00 to 13:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Free creative workshops for young people (8 to 16 years).

Red arrows Clacton Airshow
Thu, 24/08/2017 - 11:00 to Fri, 25/08/2017 - 17:00
West Greensward,

Eyes to the skies to celebrate 26 years of flying!

Thursday 11.00am - 8.30pm; Friday 11.00am - 5.00pm

Donate to the Airshow

Print Children's Creative Net: Anothotype Prints
Tue, 29/08/2017 - 10:00 to 13:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Free creative workshops for young people (8 to 16 years).

Jaywick tower Creative Net: Anthontype Prints
Wed, 06/09/2017 - 11:00 to 13:00
Jaywick Martello Tower

Free workshops on the first Wednesday of every month. Everybody welcome. Materials, coffee, biscuits and great creative conversations provided. Come and spend some time on the beach with Alan Hockett making Anthotype prints using plant matter. We will prepare the paper prior to selecting objects that we can to create a print.

Ovo energy Tour of Britain Ovo Energy Tour of Britain - Stage Five
Thu, 07/09/2017 - 09:30
Clacton

Tendring is hosting an individual time trial - stage 5 - of the OVO Tour of Britain on Thursday 7 September.

Harvest vegetables Point Clear & St Osyth Horticultural Society Harvest Show
Sat, 09/09/2017 - 14:00 to 16:30
St Osyth Village Hall

Exhibits of flowers, vegetables, cookery, handicrafts, children's and floral art. Refreshments include homemade cakes and savouries, tea, coffee and also a raffle.

Classic car Walton Classic Car Show
Sun, 10/09/2017 - 10:00 to 16:00
Bath House Meadow

Classic car show with entertainment and refreshments. It is a fun day out for all of the family.

Pages