Five candidates nominated for St James Ward

Friday, 10 March, 2017

Five candidates have been nominated to contest a vacant seat on the St James Ward of Tendring District Council.

The five candidates are Maurice John Michael Alexander (Conservative Party Candidate); Wendy Pamela Brown (Labour Party); Rosemary Ann Dodds (Green Party); Sean Duffy (Liberal Democrats) and Teresa Maria O’Hara (UK Independence Party – UKIP).

The seat is vacant following the death of John Hughes earlier this year.

A poll will be held on Thursday 6th April between 7am and 10pm.

There will be two polling stations for the by-election and both will be at St James’ Church Hall in Tower Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO15 1LE.

Anyone wanting further information should contact TDC’s Electoral Services Team on 01255 686566.

Last updated on: 13/03/2017 - 09:09